top of page

(I've Had) The Time Of My Life

My time in London has come to a close. In my finally days, I tried to cram in as much as possible. On Tuesday, I went to the Geffrye Museum (a museum that shows period rooms from British families dating all the way back to the 1600s to the early 2000s), which I've been wanting to do ever since I found out about it whilst I was still in the States (I'm writing a book and my characters go there, so it was research).

And then later that day, I went to see one of my favorite bands, LANY, with my friend Emma.

And then on Thursday, Ashley, Brenna, Emma and I went to Notting Hill, and got to see some of the places where they shot the film Notting Hill.

Today, we helped Emma get to the airport via bus and tube. Tomorrow, it will be my turn.

It has truly been a blast living here for the past three months. I can't wait to read back on this blog and remember all the things I've done. I'm also so excited to see my friends and family again (also my dog).

Thanks for having me London. As for my loved ones at home, see you soon!

-Syd.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page