top of page

Winter Wonderland

In London, they have this thing called Winter Wonderland.

It's this huge fair with carnival games, food, rides, ice skating, artisan stalls, and even a couple bars. It just opened a couple weeks ago, and I've already been twice.

The first time I went was during the day. I went with Ashley, Brenna, and Elodie. We stoked out the whole thing, walking around and taking it in. We looked at the market section, where people were selling homemade goods.

Afterwards, Emma suggested a tea room to go to. Once we arrived, we were confused to see that Emma took us into a bar, not a tea room. That was until Emma asked the bar tender if we could go upstairs. Once we made it to the second floor, I was in for a shock. There was the tea room in pastel pinks, stark in contrast to the dingy bar down below.

We went back again a couple days later in the evening. It was soo cool seeing the whole place lit up with lights. It really was like walking in a winter wonderland.

Emma and I got a hot apple cider. Then Ashley, Elo, and I went ice skating. I haven't been in so long so I had a blast. Afterwards we got some food, before Elo and I went on the mouse trap coaster ride. There was like a mini maze/fun house bit at the beginning, that made me question if I bought the right ticket. But once we got through to the end Elo and I jumped in a coaster car, and soared off. We were screaming and laughing the whole time. Tears may have been shed.

I went on this swing chair ride with Ashley. Except it was suuuupper high up -- taller than the ferris wheel. It was so cool seeing the city, except it was freezing.

Afterwards we just wandered around, eating donuts and churros, before finishing on some Belgium hot chocolate.

I had a great time. I might have been wearing a lot of layers (such as tights under my jeans, which was an interesting experience) and I might have been a bit cold, but it was all worth it.

Can't wait for Christmas!

-Syd.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page