top of page

Touch the Sky

Edinburgh. Safe to say, probably my favorite place I've been to so far.

We took a train into the city, and it was only a short walk until we reached our flat. It was amazing! It was right in the heart of the city, so close that we could hear bagpipes through the walls. We heard them so much that even when none were being played, Ashley swore she could still hear them.

We were only there for the weekend, so we crammed in as much as possible. We went to Elephant Cafe, where JK Rowling wrote her first Harry Potter book! It was so surreal. The girls bathroom (I can't say for the boys) was covered in thank yous from fans to JK Rowling. It was really cool.

Behind the cafe was a cemetery, where some names on the gravestones inspired some of JK Rowling's characters. Such as: Tom Riddle, Alastor Moody, and Minerva McGonagall.

Next we climbed Arthur's Seat, and got a spectacular view of the city.

The next day we went to Castle Hill, then we walked through Dean Village--a fairytale like town.

I had a great time this weekend. I hope someday, I'll go back.

-Syd.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page